Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.4
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.2
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Casabi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    Excellent place to stay in Ishigaki

    The only downside is the faint stale/used water smell in the female dorm, and snoring neighbors
    Wonderful place with very friendly staff. I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was a home from home. Well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. Gender separated dorms. My private room was spacious & comfortable with a locker (roller blind for a door). Good laundry facilities. Good Aircon. Good WiFi. Housekeeping was offered every 4 or 7 days. Fresh Towels provided everyday. Your own slippers provided. Games & TV/DVD player available in tatami area. 5-10 min walk from bus terminal,main shopping areas, and port.
    Kelly
    hk

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018

    Very pleasant stay, I will come back.

    It's a little too quiet as a hostel, still it's good enough to make new friends. But not ideal if you are looking for parties.
    It's a clam and peaceful hostel. Very clean and pleasant. Staff are very helpful too.
    19891025
    mo

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018

    I love it, keep improving, i coming back soon again.

    This time, i felt quite noisy and trouble to sleep. It really depends the guests...but those guest really havent stopped in midnite packing their luggage. Running around. In the morning they set the alarm but they never off when they rang at 6:00am......its a common sense to keep quite , specially staying in a guesthouse. Another thing, i think they need to add a security password at main door of the ladies and gentleman room . To secure that the men dont go inside the ladies room in midnite while the staff are not on duty.
    Its my second staying, and i love this guesthouse. Its like home specially those bycicles just at the door. Everything is clean and tidy.
    mo

    Review score

    9.2
    1 June 2018
    the wood walls are thin, if you are a light sleeper expect to get disturb by some people at night.. packing or walking
    basically what u see is what u get! bike rentals for a day for reasonable price was really great too! near to restaurants too.
    Yin Ting Tai
    hk

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Excellent if you can sleep

    the noise in the morning and at midnight made me diffciult to sleep
    the staff were all very friendly, the location was good with walking distance of 10mins from bus terminal, we met new friends to share the trip, the open space allowed us to eat and rest and chat, the overall tidiness was excellent with very good bathroom and toilet, it was an amazing living experience. Highly recommended of you can easily fall asleep haha
    Soey
    de

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    The best Hostel I've ever been! Nice rooms, nice stuff and so clean and comfortable. Better than many hotels! Great stay!
    Chan
    hk

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yu Liu
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    One of my best experience in Japan.

    Nothing
    The staff was so sweet, always eager to help. The location is very convenient, about 10min to go to the bus or ferry station and there is even a local market nearby. The hostal has a very original design in wood, very nordic and cozy. Love it
    federica
    nl

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    We spent 3 nights at this hostel and everything was simply perfect. A great solution for travellers who like to interact, want comfortable beds, a little privacy but don't need too much space. Everything on a very good budget.
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    Great place
    charlotte
    jp

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018
    Everything about our stay here was perfect! The place was always spotless, the staff were incredibly warm and friendly and the location was very convenient. I couldn't recommend this guest house enough!
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    5 May 2018

    Beautiful common room.

    The dormitory room stunk quite bad and you could hear even the people on the other end of the room (it´s a really big room) so you don´t really get good rest.
    The kitchen is well equipped and the area is nice and close to the port. The common space is really well designed.
    Hiu Yan
    hk

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018
    10-15 mind walk to bus terminal under the sun
    Nice staff and slient area
    Yiu
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    8 April 2018

    Home like. Felt warmly welcomed. Price goes to the service but facilities

    Not recommended for people who need privacy and do not want to interact much. Location and facilities not as convenient as other hostels of similar price.
    Cute and friendly staff. Comics. Homey environment.
    Veronika
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Evanias
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    30 March 2018

    Well organize, clean and comfortable good place

    A little bit far from the port with package, but it is still acceptable within 10 min walk.
    Nice staff, comfortable bed, open area is nice place, pantry is good.
    Nic Mason
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nobu
    jp

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    Best Location and Cleanness

    Nothing
    Very nice and friendly staff, clean, rental cycles are extremely cheap!
    Jeff
    fo

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2018

    A unique experience, a place with its own style

Loading reviews